Durmazlar Rail Systems, which implemented the first tram production in Turkey with the support of Durmazlar Makina, one of the leading technology companies in Turkey, is starting production of trams for the Romanian city of Resita.

Durmazlar Rail Systems starts production of trams for Romania
Picture: Durmazlar Rail Systems

Durmazlar, which began its research and development in 2009, has been producing light rail vehicles and trams for Turkey’s leading cities such as Istanbul, Bursa, Samsun and Kocaeli since its founding, informs Railway Supply magazine citing Durmazlar Rail Systems.

A contract has been signed for 13 trams specially designed for Resita. Trams with modern design can accommodate 135 passengers.

Recently, the first two trams of the Turkish Durmazlar were put into operation in Poland. The first batch of 12 low-floor five-section Panorama trams was delivered to Olsztyn (Poland), where they passed the necessary approval and acceptance procedures, after which the trams were allowed to operate in the city of Olsztyn.

Related:

PESA Bydgoszcz will provide PCC Intermodal SA with three new locomotives

Find the latest news of the railway industry in Eastern Europe, the former Soviet Union and the rest of the world on our page on FacebookTwitterLinkedIn, read Railway Supply magazine online.

Компания Durmazlar Rail Systems, которая реализовала первое производство трамваев в Турции при поддержке Durmazlar Makina, одной из ведущих компаний по производству технологий в Турции, начинает производство трамваев для румынского города Решица.

производство трамваев
Picture: Durmazlar Rail Systems

Компания Durmazlar, начала свои исследования и разработки в 2009 году и с момента своего основания производит легкорельсовые транспортные средства и трамваи для ведущих городов Турции, таких как Стамбул, Бурса, Самсун и Коджаэли, сообщает железнодорожный журнал Railway Supply со ссылкой на Durmazlar Rail Systems.

Подписан контракт на 13 трамваев, специально разработанных для Решицы. Трамваи с современным дизайном вмещают 135 пассажиров.

Недавно, в Польше введены в эксплуатацию два первых трамвая турецкой Durmazlar. Первая партия из 12 низкопольных пятисекционных трамваев модели Panorama была доставлена в Ольштын (Польша), где прошла необходимые процедуры согласования и приемки, после чего трамваи были допущены к эксплуатации в городе Ольштын.

По теме:

ПК ТС поставляет в Москву трамваи 71-911ЕМ «Львенок» с опережением графика

Узнавайте первыми самые свежие новости железнодорожной отрасли в Украине и мире на нашей странице в Facebook, канале в Telegram, читайте журнал Railway Supply онлайн.