The minimum level of localization of production of electric locomotives in Ukraine will be 35%

The tender for the supply of electric locomotives for the implementation of the project to update the fleet of electric locomotives of JSC “Ukrzaliznytsia” will provide for 35% localization of production on the basis of Ukrainian industrial enterprises. This was stated by a member of the board of JSC “Ukrzaliznytsia” Frantisek Buresh, as railway magazine «Railway Supply» informs referring press center of Ukrzaliznytsia.

Such a minimum level of localization was determined by the Ministry of Economic Development, Trade and Agriculture, together with the Ministry of Infrastructure of Ukraine and specialized associations of Ukrainian industrial companies.

electric locomotives

Frantisek Bures added that today the process of selecting suppliers of electric locomotives is proceeding according to the roadmap plan and is at the qualification stage.

“The main goal of this stage is to create a list of direct manufacturers who have experience in the production of electric locomotives. We have received offers from all over the world. Ukrzaliznytsia is now studying all the proposals of the participants, and then will form recommendations for a short list of suppliers. This is not an easy job, because the qualification documents are set out on hundreds of pages, ” summed up a member of the board of Ukrzaliznytsia.

We would like to remind that earlier JSC “Ukrzaliznytsia” announced the beginning of the process of selecting a manufacturer of electric locomotives for renewal of the company’s electric locomotive fleet. Frantisek Buresh noted that with a proactive position of domestic producers, localization of the production of electric locomotives in Ukraine has a chance to reach 50%.

Минимальный уровень локализации производства электровозов в Украине будет 35%

Конкурс на поставку электровозов для реализации проекта по обновлению парка электровозов АО «Укрзализныця» будет предусматривать 35% локализации производства на базе украинских промышленных предприятий. Об этом заявил член правления АО «Укрзализныця» Франтишек Буреш, сообщает пресс-центр Укрзализныци.

По его словам, такой минимальный уровень локализации определило Министерство развития экономики, торговли и сельского хозяйства совместно с Министерством инфраструктуры Украины и профильными ассоциациями украинских промышленных компаний.

Франтишек Буреш

Франтишек Буреш добавил, что на сегодняшний день процесс отбора поставщиков электровозов идет по плану «дорожной карты» и находится на стадии квалификации.

«Основная цель этого этапа заключается в создании перечня прямых производителей, которые имеют опыт в производстве электровозов. Мы получили предложения со всего мира. Укрзализныця сейчас изучает все предложения участников, а затем сформирует рекомендации шорт-лист поставщиков. Это нелегкий труд, ведь квалификационные документы изложены на сотнях страниц», — резюмировал член правления Укрзализныци.

Напомним, ранее АО «Укрзализныця» объявило о начале процесса отбора производителя электровозов для обновления парка электровозов компании. Франтишек Буреш отмечал, что при проактивной позиции отечественных производителей локализация производства электровозов в Украине имеет шанс достичь 50%.