ArcelorMittal Poland invests in the development of a plant in Chorzów. The company recently allocated 27 million zlotys for the production of new, innovative rail profiles, which are not yet available in Poland. In addition, the Chorzów branch received a mechanical rail marking machine and a new measuring and control unit.

ArcelorMittal Poland starts production of innovative rail profiles
Picture: ArcelorMittal Poland

The company is expanding its catalog of products for the railway industry with new profiles, which will be sold to Hungary, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia under the INNOSTAL program implemented by the National Research and Development Center, which improves competitiveness and innovation in the Polish steel industry, informs Railway Supply magazine with reference to Raport Kolejowy.

In Chorzów, the technology for the production of three innovative railway rails was developed.

“The first rail profile (MAV48) produced under the INNOSTAL project is intended for the railways of Hungary. It has the specific cross-sectional dimensions required by the local market”, emphasizes Tomasz Zygmunt, Research and Development Manager, ArcelorMittal Poland. The first batch of rails of this type has already reached Hungary.

UZ announced a tender for the purchase of rails and frogs in the amount of UAH 154 million

The second profile (P50) is specially made for the needs of the Baltic countries – Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia. This project was not easy, because the rails had to be manufactured according to special requirements – the section of the rails according to the Russian standard and the specification according to the European standards.

The last type of rails implemented under the INNOSTAL program is rails (50E2), which will be exported to Belgium and the Netherlands.

UZ plans to purchase almost 44 thousand tons of rails

“We are investing in our plant in Chorzów because the assortment produced here is in demand by buyers in European markets. This is why we are developing new rail profiles to meet the needs of our customers in the rail industry”, says Sanjay Samaddar, President and CEO of ArcelorMittal Poland.

Related:

PESA unveils its 2025+ development strategy

Find the latest news of the railway industry in Eastern Europe, the former Soviet Union and the rest of the world on our page on FacebookTwitterLinkedIn, read Railway Supply magazine online.

ArcelorMittal Poland инвестирует в развитие завода в Хожуве. Недавно компания выделила 27 миллионов злотых на производство новых, инновационных профилей рельсов, которых пока нет в Польше. Кроме того, филиал компании в Хожуве получил механическую маркировочную машину для рельсов и новый контрольно-измерительный блок.

производство инновационных рельсовых профилей
Picture: ArcelorMittal Poland

Компания расширяет свой каталог продукции для железнодорожной отрасли новыми профилями, которые будут продаваться, среди прочего, в Венгрию, Литву, Латвию и Эстонию в рамках программы INNOSTAL, реализуемой Национальным центром исследований и разработок, которая позволяет повысить конкурентоспособность и инновации в польской сталелитейной промышленности, сообщает железнодорожный журнал Railway Supply со ссылкой на Raport Kolejowy.

В Хожуве была разработана технология производства трех инновационных железнодорожных рельсов.

«Первый рельсовый профиль (MAV48), выпускаемый в рамках проекта INNOSTAL, предназначен для железных дорог Венгрии. Он имеет особые параметры поперечного сечения, которые требуются на местном рынке», — подчеркивает Тomasz Zygmunt, менеджер по исследованиям и разработкам ArcelorMittal Poland. Первая партия рельсов этого типа уже попала в Венгрию.

УЗ объявила тендер по закупке рельс и крестовин на сумму 154 млн грн

Второй профиль (P50) изготовлен специально для нужд стран Балтии — Литвы, Латвии и Эстонии. Этот проект был непростым, потому что рельсы должны были изготавливаться по особым требованиям — сечение рельсов по российскому стандарту и исполнение по европейским стандартам. 

Последний тип рельсов, реализуемый в рамках программы INNOSTAL, — рельсы (50E2), которые будут экспортироваться в Бельгию и Нидерланды.

УЗ планирует закупить почти 44 тыс. тонн рельс

«Мы инвестируем в наш завод в Хожуве, потому что производимый здесь ассортимент востребован покупателями на европейских рынках. Вот почему мы разрабатываем новые рельсовые профили для удовлетворения потребностей наших клиентов в железнодорожной отрасли», — говорит Sanjay Samaddar, президент и генеральный директор ArcelorMittal Poland.

По теме:

МК «Азовсталь» прошел аттестацию на соответствие рельсовых скреплений новым стандартам

Узнавайте первыми самые свежие новости железнодорожной отрасли в Украине и мире на нашей странице в Facebook, канале в Telegram, читайте журнал Railway Supply онлайн.