JSC “Kirovsky Mashzavod 1 Maya” starts serial production of railway cranes with a lifting capacity of 150 tons

In the past few years, the machine-building plant has been producing cranes with a lifting capacity of up to 80 tons; in the future, it is planned to produce a railway crane with a lifting capacity of 200 tons, its shipment is planned at the beginning of 2024.

production of railway cranes

According to the press service of the plant, in 2020 the “Kirovsky Mashzavod 1 Maya”,  manufactured eight cranes with a lifting capacity of 16 and 25 tons for the needs of Russian Railways. In 2021, two cranes with a lifting capacity of 80 tons and two cranes with a lifting capacity of 25 tons were manufactured and shipped to Uzbekistan. This is reported by Railway Supply magazine with reference to Interfax.

Camco Crane OSR solutions

The plant is also considering the possibility of resuming the production of machines for straightening tram lines (they were produced at the plant in the early 2000s), and is also negotiating a contract with the Moscow Metro.

KMZ, the only Russian manufacturer of railway cranes, was declared bankrupt in October 2017.

Related:

Camco Technologies. Automation of the container hand-over process in Intermodal terminals

АО «Кировский машзавод 1 Мая» приступает к серийному производству железнодорожных кранов грузоподъемностью 150 тонн

Машзавод в последние несколько лет производил краны грузоподъемностью до 80 тонн, в перспективе планируется производство железнодорожного крана грузоподъемностью 200 тонн, его отгрузка планируется в начале 2024 года.

производству железнодорожных кранов

В 2020 году «Кировский машзавод 1 Мая», сообщает пресс-служба завода, изготовил для нужд РЖД восемь кранов грузоподъемностью 16 и 25 тонн. В 2021 году изготовлено и отгружено в Узбекистан два крана грузоподъемностью 80 тонн и два крана грузоподъемностью 25 тонн. Об этом сообщает железнодорожный журнал Railway Supply со ссылкой на Interfax.

Грузоподъемные краны на железнодорожном ходу. Устройство, эксплуатация, ремонт.

Машзавод также рассматривает возможность возобновления производства машин для выправки трамвайных путей (их производили на заводе в начале 2000х годов), а также ведет переговоры о контракте с Московским метрополитеном.

КМЗ — единственный в России производитель кранов на железнодорожном ходу, был признан банкротом в октябре 2017 года.

По теме:

Краны КДЭ-163 и КДЭ-253.Каталог деталей и сборочных единиц