PKP CARGO and Wagony widnica, owned by the American Greenbrier Group, one of the world’s largest manufacturers of railway rolling stock, have signed an agreement of intent to partner in the production of railroad cars.

production of railway wagons
Picture: PKP CARGO INTERNATIONAL

The letter of intent was officially signed at the headquarters of the Warsaw Stock Exchange during the celebration of the 20th anniversary of PKP CARGO SA.

This was reported by the railway magazine Railway Supply

“The subject of the letter of intent is an expression of the interest of both companies in possible cooperation in the production of certain types of freight cars, and, in particular, the provision of any kind of technical and technological support from Wagony widnica ”.

The agreement is related to the intention of PKP CARGO to build and launch a plant for the production of railway wagons for freight transport.

“The concept that we want to implement is that PKP CARGO will be the owner of the plant and Greenbrier will act as our technology partner, providing the know-how needed to start production,” explains Czeslav Varsevich, President of PKP CARGO SA. At the same time, he adds that the details and conditions of cooperation will be included in the agreement, which will now be agreed upon. The head of PKP CARGO hopes that the first cars will be produced in 2022-2023.

Railway news you may have missed:

Russian Railways and French SNCF signed an agreement on the joint development of hydrogen technologies in transport systems

Find the latest news of the railway industry in Eastern Europe, the former Soviet Union and the rest of the world on our page on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, read Railway Supply magazine online.

PKP CARGO и компания Wagony widnica, принадлежащая американской группе Greenbrier, одному из крупнейших мировых производителей железнодорожного подвижного состава, подписали соглашение о намерениях о партнерском сотрудничестве в производстве железнодорожных вагонов.

по производству жд вагонов
Picture: PKP CARGO INTERNATIONAL

Соглашение о намерениях было официально подписано в штаб-квартире Варшавской фондовой биржи во время празднования 20-летия PKP CARGO SA, сообщает железнодорожный журнал Railway Supply со ссылкой на Nakolei Pl.

Рыночная капитализация крупнейших публичных производителей подвижного состава на 21 сентября

«Предметом соглашения о намерениях является «выражение заинтересованности обеих компаний в возможном сотрудничестве в производстве определенных типов грузовых вагонов, и, в частности, предоставление какой-либо технической и технологической поддержки со стороны Wagony widnica».

Соглашение связано с намерением PKP CARGO построить и запустить завод по производству жд вагонов для грузовых перевозок.

«Концепция, которую мы хотим реализовать, заключается в том, что PKP CARGO будет владельцем завода, а Greenbrier будет выступать в качестве нашего технологического партнера, предоставляя ноу-хау, необходимое для запуска производства», — объясняет Чеслав Варсевич, президент PKP CARGO SA. При этом он добавляет, что детали и условия сотрудничества будут включены в договор, который теперь будут согласовывать. Глава PKP CARGO надеется, что первые вагоны будут выпущены в 2022-2023 годах.

Железнодорожные новости, которые Вы могли пропустить:

Greenbrier получил заказ на 5500 вагонов

Узнавайте первыми самые свежие новости железнодорожной отрасли в Украине и мире на нашей странице в Facebook, канале в Telegram, читайте журнал Railway Supply онлайн.