The first step towards the resumption of wagon production in Gniewczyn (Poland). The Supervisory Board of PKP CARGO SA agreed to conclude an agreement with Forespo Poland SA for the purchase of real estate and movable property of the former Fabryka Wagonów Gniewczyna SA. The decision of the company’s Supervisory Board is the first step towards the resumption of railway car production in the region.

resumption of wagon production
Picture: PKP CARGO

Forespo Poland SA is a subsidiary of Forespo from Slovakia, which owns the real estate of the former factory for the production of freight cars in Hniewczyn-Lancut near Przeworsk (Subcarpathia), informs Railway Supply magazine with reference to Nakolei Pl.

Currently, there is no rolling stock production here, but Forespo Poland SA has real estate with production facilities, warehouse and office buildings, as well as a railway entrance.

PKP Intercity will acquire up to 63 locomotives

In a letter of intent signed in September 2019, PKP CARGO SA stated that it is ready to reconstruct and launch the plant.

Thus, on June 7, 2021, the Supervisory Board gave its consent to PKP CARGO SA to acquire real and movable property of the former Fabryka Wagonów Gniewczyna SA from Forespo Poland SA. The total sale of the property covered by the contract amounts to almost 7.4 million euros. The agreement on the transfer of ownership of immovable and movable property will be concluded no later than April 30, 2022.

Related:

High-speed railway line in Turkey to be launched in June 2021

Первый шаг к возобновлению производства вагонов в Гневчине (Польша). Наблюдательный совет PKP CARGO SA согласился заключить договор с Forespo Poland SA о покупке недвижимости и движимого имущества бывшей Fabryka Wagonów Gniewczyna SA. Решение Наблюдательного совета компании является первым шагом к возобновлению производства железнодорожных вагонов в этом регионе.

возобновлению производства вагонов
Picture: PKP CARGO

Forespo Poland SA является дочерней компанией Forespo из Словакии, которая владеет недвижимостью бывшего завода по производству грузовых вагонов в Гневчине-Ланьцуте недалеко от Пшеворска (Подкарпатье). Об этом сообщает железнодорожный журнал Railway Supply со ссылкой на Nakolei Pl.

В настоящее время здесь нет производства подвижного состава, но Forespo Poland SA располагает недвижимостью с производственными цехами, складскими и офисными зданиями, а также железнодорожным подъездом.

PKP Intercity приобретет до 63 локомотивов

В письме о намерениях, подписанном в сентябре 2019 года, PKP CARGO SA заявила, что готова реконструировать и запустить завод.

Таким образом, 7 июня 2021 года Наблюдательный совет дал согласие PKP CARGO SA на приобретение  у Forespo Poland SA недвижимого и движимого имущества бывшей Fabryka Wagonów Gniewczyna SA. Общая сумма продажи имущества, охваченного контрактом, составляет почти 7,4 миллиона евро. Договор о передаче прав собственности на недвижимое и движимое имущество будет заключен не позднее 30 апреля 2022 года.

По теме:

Высокоскоростная ЖД линия в Турции будет запущена в июне 2021 года