The Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine imposed an embargo on railway products from the Russian Federation

On the website of the Cabinet of Ministers, the resolution “On Amendments to the List of Goods Prohibited for Import into the Customs Territory of Ukraine originating from the Russian Federation” has been made public. Among such goods are railway products, in particular wheels. It is reported by the railway magazine Railway Supply with reference to Railinsider.

embargo on railway products from the Russian Federation

The list of prohibited goods has been supplemented with the following items with code 8607 (parts for rolling stock): bogies and undercarriage balancing bogies; axles, mounted or not; wheels and their parts; parts of bogies, undercarriage balancing bogies and similar bogies.

The Russian Federation has banned the import of wagon casting and railway wheels from Ukraine

The document is dated March 29, 2021. Changes will take effect after 10 days from the date of publication.

It should be reminded that in February the Russian Federation banned the import of railway wheels and elements of the running gear of wagons from Ukraine. At the same time, in January, Ukraine imported 978 tons of spare parts for locomotives, wagons and trams from Russia for a total of $ 1.8 million. In particular, according to the GMK Center, 655 railway wheels produced by Evraz Nizhniy Tagil Metallurgical Plant were imported by the Kryukovsky Railcar Building Pant.

Related:

Interpipe will open a wheelsets workshop for the EU and the USA

Кабмин Украины ввел эмбарго на железнодорожную продукцию из РФ

На сайте Кабинета Министров обнародовано постановление «О внесении изменений в перечень товаров, запрещенных к ввозу на таможенную территорию Украины, происхождением из Российской Федерации». Среди таких товаров является и железнодорожная продукция, в частности, колеса. Об этом сообщает железнодорожный журнал Railway Supply со ссылкой на Railinsider.

Запрет на ввоз железнодорожных вагонов

Список запрещенных товаров дополнен следующими позициями с кодом 8607 (части к подвижному составу): тележки и ходовые балансирные тележки; оси, смонтированные или нет; колеса и их части; части тележек, ходовых балансирных тележек и аналогичных тележек.

РФ запретила ввоз вагонного литья и жд колес из Украины

Документ датирован 29 марта 2021 года. Изменения вступят в действие после 10 дней с момента опубликования.

Напомним, что в феврале РФ запретила импорт из Украины железнодорожных колес и элементов ходовой части вагонов. В то же время, в январе Украина импортировала из России 978 тонн запчастей для локомотивов, вагонов и трамваев на общую сумму 1,8 млн долларов. В частности, по сообщению GMK Center, 655 железнодорожных колес производства «Евраз Нижнетагильский металлургический комбинат» импортировал Крюковский вагоностроительный завод.

По теме:

«Интерпайп» откроет цех колпар для ЕС и США