At the Allegro plant (a joint venture between Rail Service Group and EVRAZ), it is planned to start production of railway wheels in the 1st quarter of 2023.

railway wheels

This was announced by the founder of Rail Service Sergei Gushchin in an interview with Kommersant. Among other things, the new production is aimed at meeting the needs for wheels of those assets where Gushchin is a shareholder.

Ukrzaliznytsia: Tender for wheelsets

“I am a shareholder of two car repair enterprises – VKM and VRZ in Sterlitamak (SVRZ) – with a total capacity of over 100 thousand wheelsets per year and a repair volume of 20 thousand cars, as well as a large service company GDS, which repairs about 80 thousand wagons per year”, he says. According to him, the production has been considered since 2014 as a tool to minimize the risks of fluctuations in wheel prices.

Sergei Gushchin also pointed out that the maximum cost of the production project is 18 billion rubles, 50% of which are their own funds, which Rail Service and EVRAZ contribute on a parity basis, infoems Railway Supply, citing tzdjournal.

Gushchin notes that the responsibility for the wheels sales rests on him. The main risk of the project, according to Gushchin, is the change in the price of wheel blanks, which is tied to world metal prices. At the same time, the location of the plant – 30 km to the Nizhniy Tagil Metallurgical Plant (part of EVRAZ) and being within the framework of a special economic zone, which minimizes the tax burden – is noted as a competitive advantage. Earlier it was announced that Allegro’s capacity would allow the production of 200 thousand wheels per year with the prospect of increasing production to 300 thousand.

Related:

Ukrainian railway wheels for European trains

Find the latest news of the railway industry in Eastern Europe, the former Soviet Union and the rest of the world on our page on FacebookTwitterLinkedIn, read Railway Supply magazine online.

На заводе «Аллегро» (СП Группы «Рейл Сервис» и ЕВРАЗа) планируется начать выпуск ж/д колес в 1-м квартале 2023 года.

выпуск ж/д колес

Об этом сообщил учредитель Rail Service Сергей Гущин в интервью «Коммерсанту». Новое производство направлено в том числе на удовлетворение потребностей в колесах у тех активов, где Гущин является акционером.

Укрзализныця: Тендер на закупку железнодорожных колёс

«Я выступаю акционером двух вагоноремонтных предприятий – ВКМ и ВРЗ в Стерлитамаке (СВРЗ) – с общей мощностью формирования более 100 тыс. колесных пар в год и объемом ремонта 20 тысвагонов, а также крупной сервисной компании ГРС, осуществляющей ремонт около 80 тыс. вагонов в год», – говорит он. По его словам, создание производства обдумывалось с 2014 года как инструмент минимизации рисков колебания цен на колеса.

Сергей Гущин также указал, что максимальная стоимость проекта производства ЦКК составляет 18 млрд руб., из них 50% – собственные средства, которые Rail Service и ЕВРАЗ вносят на паритетной основе, сообщает железнодорожный журнал Railway Supply со ссылкой на tzdjournal.

Гущин отмечает, что ответственность за реализацию колес лежит на нем. Основной риск проекта, по словам Гущина, заключается в изменении цены на заготовку колеса, которая привязана к мировым ценам на металл. В то же время в качестве конкурентного преимущества отмечается местоположение завода – 30 км до Нижнетагильского металлургического комбината (входит в ЕВРАЗ) и нахождение в рамках особой экономической зоны, позволяющей минимизировать налоговую нагрузку. Ранее анонсировалось, что мощности «Аллегро» позволят выпускать 200 тыс. колес в год с перспективой увеличения производства до 300 тыс.

По теме:

Украинские железнодорожные колеса для европейских поездов

Узнавайте первыми самые свежие новости железнодорожной отрасли в Украине и мире на нашей странице в Facebook, канале в Telegram, читайте журнал Railway Supply онлайн.