CRRC will purchase products from Israeli businesses under a compensation agreement

State-owned rolling stock manufacturer China Railway Rolling Stock Corporation (CRRC) will purchase $ 68 million (€ 56 million) from Israeli companies under an offset agreement informs Railway Supply magazine with reference to Railway Technology

CRRC will purchase products
Picture: CRRC

This agreement was included in the Israeli government tender won by CRRC to supply wagons for Israel’s light rail system. Construction of light rail in the coastal municipality of Tel Aviv-Jaffa is planned for 2023.

High-speed train to run on different rail systems

After lengthy negotiations, an offset agreement was signed between the CRRC and the Industrial Cooperation Office of the Israeli Ministry of Economy and Industry.

According to the agreement, CRRC will carry out mutual purchases from 12 firms in Israel.

The $ 68 million purchases include $ 21 million (€ 17 million) of equipment, $ 13 million (€ 10.5 million) services and work, $ 5 million (€ 4 million) training, research and development with Israeli universities in the amount of $ 9 million. (7.6 million euros).

In addition, the agreement covers approximately $ 20.55 million (€ 17 million) in future investments in equipment acquisition and research and development.

Related:

Alstom signs contract for the supply of trains for the Bucharest metro

CRRC будет закупать продукцию у израильских предприятий в рамках компенсационного соглашения

Государственный производитель подвижного состава China Railway Rolling Stock Corporation (CRRC) осуществит закупки на сумму 68 млн долларов (56 млн евро) у израильских предприятий в рамках компенсационного соглашения. Об этом сообщает железнодорожный журнал Railway Supply со ссылкой на Railway Technology.

CRRC будет закупать
Picture: CRRC

Это соглашение было включено в тендер правительства Израиля, который выиграла CRRC на поставку вагонов для системы легкорельсового транспорта в Израиле. Строительство легкорельсового транспорта в прибрежном муниципалитете Тель-Авив-Яффо планируется в 2023 году.

Китайская CRRC получила в 2020 году на 17% заказов меньше, чем в 2019

После длительных переговоров было подписано компенсационное соглашение между CRRC и Управлением промышленного сотрудничества Министерства экономики и промышленности Израиля.

Согласно соглашению, CRRC будет осуществлять взаимные закупки у 12 фирм в Израиле.

Закупки на сумму 68 млн долларов включают оборудование на 21 млн долларов (17 млн ​​евро), услуги и работы на сумму 13 млн долларов (10,5 млн евро), обучение на сумму 5 млн долларов (4 млн евро), сотрудничество в области исследований и разработок с израильскими университетами на сумму 9 млн долларов. (7,6 млн евро).

Кроме этого, соглашение покрывает около 20,55 млн долларов (17 млн ​​евро) будущих инвестиций на приобретение оборудования, а также на исследования и разработки.

По теме:

Первый электропоезд Desiro DC прибыл в Израиль