Deputy Head of the Verkhovna Rada Committee on Economic Development Dmitry Kisilevsky plans to submit amendments to the draft state budget for 2022 in order to prohibit the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine from buying imported trains and locomotives at budget expense.

Dmitry Kisilevsky, Deputy Head of the Verkhovna Rada Committee on Economic Development
Dmitry Kisilevsky, Deputy Head of the Verkhovna Rada Committee on Economic Development

As Railway Supply. magazine informs, he wrote about this in his column on “Economicheskaya Pravda”.

“The government’s intentions to provide budgetary funds for the renewal of railway equipment are welcome. In general, it is planned to allocate UAH 10 billion for the modernization of the railway infrastructure, compared to UAH 4 billion this year. With these funds, among other things, it is planned to purchase 100 passenger cars and 12 trains for “Ukrzaliznytsia”, – said the deputy.

At the same time, he noted that it is fundamentally important that these funds be earned for the Ukrainian economy, and not for someone else’s. “The photoshoot of officials against the background of the Stadler passenger train, which was assembled at a plant in Belarus, is surprising. I still cannot understand what it is: such an extravagant foreign policy step in support of the Belarusian economy or the government’s failure to understand that Ukraine has a full-fledged railway transport industry and the possibility of localizing imported equipment,” Kisilevsky said.

As the deputy head of the economic committee noted, such strange and openly harmful steps for the economy are intended to exclude the bill # 3739 on localization.

“But for obvious reasons, our international “partners” are blocking it. However, little by little it becomes clear to everyone that the creation of jobs in Belarus, Poland, France or any other country at the expense of taxes paid by Ukrainian citizens is a shot in the foot. I will propose amendments that will not allow buying imported trains or locomotives for budgetary funds,” the deputy stated.

Railway news you may have missed:

Shmyhal: Ukraine will not sign a contract with Alstom without 35% localization

Find the latest news of the railway industry in Eastern Europe, the former Soviet Union and the rest of the world on our page on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, read Railway Supply magazine online.

Заместитель главы комитета Верховной Рады по вопросам экономического развития Дмитрий Кисилевский планирует подать правки в проект государственного бюджета на 2022 год для того, чтобы запретить Кабинету министров Украины покупать импортные поезда и локомотивы за бюджетный счет.

Заместитель главы комитета Верховной Рады по вопросам экономического развития Дмитрий Кисилевский
Заместитель главы комитета Верховной Рады по вопросам экономического развития Дмитрий Кисилевский

Об этом он написал в своей колонке на «Экономической правде», сообщает железнодорожный журнал Railway Supply.

«Намерения правительства предоставить бюджетные средства на обновление железнодорожной техники приветствуются. В целом на модернизацию ж/д инфраструктуры предполагается выделить 10 млрд. грн. по сравнению с 4 млрд. грн. в текущем году. На эти средства, среди прочего, планируется закупить 100 пассажирских вагонов и 12 поездов для «Укрзализныци», — сообщил нардеп.

Шмыгаль: Украина не подпишет контракт с Alstom без локализации 35%

В то же время он отметил, что принципиально важно, чтобы эти средства заработали на украинскую экономику, а не на чью-то другую. «Вызывает удивление фотосессии чиновников на фоне пассажирского поезда Stadler, который был собран на заводе в Беларуси. До сих пор не могу понять, что это: такой экстравагантный внешнеполитический шаг в поддержку белорусской экономики или непонимание правительством того, что в Украине существует полноценная отрасль производства ж/д транспорта и возможности для локализации импортной техники», — подчеркнул Д.Кисилевский.

Как заметил замглавы экономического комитета, такие странные и откровенно вредные для экономики шаги призван исключить законопроект №3739 о локализации.

«Но его по вполне понятным причинам наши международные «партнеры» блокируют. Впрочем, понемногу всем становится понятно, что создание рабочих мест в Беларуси, Польше, Франции или в любой другой стране за счет налогов, уплаченных украинскими гражданами, это выстрел себе в ногу. Буду предлагать поправки, которые не позволят покупать за бюджетные средства импортные поезда или локомотивы», — констатировал нардеп.

Железнодорожные новости, которые Вы могли пропустить:

Рада приняла первый из трех законопроектов по индустриальным паркам

Узнавайте первыми самые свежие новости железнодорожной отрасли в Украине и мире на нашей странице в Facebook, канале в Telegram, читайте журнал Railway Supply онлайн.