Mass production of the Turkish high-speed electric train will begin in 2022. This was announced by the Minister of Transport and Infrastructure Adil Karaismailoğlu, who focused on the work carried out by TÜRASAŞ, which reduced Turkey’s foreign dependence on railway vehicles.

high-speed train
Picture: Minister of Transport and Infrastructure Adil Karaismailoğlu

The Minister of Transport and Infrastructure said: “We have completed tests of the national electric train at a speed of 160 kilometers per hour. We will start serial production in 2022. Next year we will start serial production of the domestic electric locomotive,” he said.

The share of investment in Turkey’s railways has increased from 33 percent in 2013 to 47 percent in 2020,  reports Railway Supply magazine referring to Railly News.

Turkish Transport and Infrastructure Minister Adil Karaismailoğlu said: “We have mobilized resources to modernize our railways and build new high-speed train lines. 213 kilometers of high-speed rail lines have been built. We made our country the 180th high-speed rail operator in the world and the 5th in Europe.»

Railway news you may have missed:

Körfez Ulaştırma receives the first two EuroDual locomotives from Stadler

Find the latest news of the railway industry in Eastern Europe, the former Soviet Union and the rest of the world on our page on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, read Railway Supply magazine online.

Серийное производство турецкого скоростного электропоезда начнется в 2022 году. Об этом сообщил Министр транспорта и инфраструктуры Adil Karaismailoğlu, который сделал акцент на выполненных работах TÜRASAŞ, которые уменьшили иностранную зависимость Турции в железнодорожных транспортных средствах.

Серийное производство турецкого скоростного поезда начнется в 2022 году
Picture: Minister of Transport and Infrastructure Adil Karaismailoğlu

Министр транспорта и инфраструктуры сказал: «Мы завершили испытания национального электропоезда со скоростью 160 километров в час. Серийное производство начнем в 2022 году. В следующем году начнем серийное производство и отечественного электровоза», — сказал он.

Железнодорожный журнал Railway Supply со ссылкой на Railly News сообщает, что доля инвестиций в железные дороги Турции увеличилась с 33 процентов в 2013 году до 47 процентов в 2020 году.

Министр транспорта и инфраструктуры Турции Adil Karaismailoğlu сказал: «Мы мобилизировали ресурсы для модернизации наших железных дорог и строительства новых линий высокоскоростных поездов. Построено 213 километров линии ВСМ. Мы сделали нашу страну 180-м оператором ВСМ в мире и 5-м в Европе.»

Железнодорожные новости, которые Вы могли пропустить:

Siemens Mobility завершила поставку высокоскоростных поездов для эксплуатации в Турции

Узнавайте первыми самые свежие новости железнодорожной отрасли в Украине и мире на нашей странице в Facebook, канале в Telegram, читайте журнал Railway Supply онлайн.