Rolling stock manufacturer RM Rail has developed a bogie with an axle load of 25 tonnes. Bogie type 18-9891 type 3 in accordance with GOST 9246-2013 is designed in such a way as to have less impact on the rail than a structure with a mass of 23.5 tons.

RM Rail has developed a bogie with an axle load of 25 tonnes

On the other hand, it is designed in such a way as to minimize wear on the flanges of the wheels in operation, and this significantly reduces the need for spare parts and repairs, reports the railway magazine Railway Supply , citing RM Rail.

The bogie has a traditional three-piece layout and consists of a cast bolster and side frames, a central spring suspension, wheel sets with adapters and cassette bearings, removable elastic backlash-free side beams, brake linkage.

The central spring suspension provides effective damping of empty, small and fully loaded wagons.

Axles for railway rolling stock

A standard design of a brake transmission with triangels in accordance with GOST 4686, shoes and checks in accordance with GOST 34075 and an automatic mode support in accordance with GOST 9246 was selected. This means that services will be available at any wagon maintenance point.

The service life of the side frame and bolster beam is 32 years. The overhaul standard of the bogie before the first repair is 500 thousand km or 5 years.

Railway news you may have missed:

Ukrzaliznytsia announced the repayment of 131 million dollars of debt

Find the latest news of the railway industry in Eastern Europe, the former Soviet Union and the rest of the world on our page on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, read Railway Supply magazine online.

Производитель подвижного состава RM Rail разработал тележку с осевой нагрузкой 25 тонн. Тележка типа 18-9891 тип 3 по ГОСТ 9246-2013 спроектирована таким образом, чтобы оказывать меньшее воздействие на рельс, чем конструкция с массой 23,5 тонны.

тележку с осевой нагрузкой

С другой стороны, ее конструкция создана таким образом, чтобы минимизировать износ гребней колес в эксплуатации, а это существенно сокращает потребность в запчастях и ремонтах, сообщает железнодорожный журнал Railway Supply cо ссылкой на RM Rail.

Тележка имеет традиционную трехэлементную компоновку и состоит из литой надрессорной балки и боковых рам, центрального рессорного подвешивания, колесных пар с адаптерами и кассетными подшипниками, съемных упругих беззазорных скользунов, тормозной рычажной передачи.

Центральное рессорное подвешивание обеспечивает эффективную амортизацию порожних, мало и полностью груженых вагонов.

СТМ представила фитинговую платформу для эксплуатационной скорости 140 км/ч

Выбрана типовая конструкция тормозной передачи с триангелями по ГОСТ 4686, башмаками и чеками по ГОСТ 34075 и опорой авторежима по ГОСТ 9246. А значит, сервисные услуги будут доступны в любом пункте технического обслуживания вагонов (ПТО).

Срок службы рамы боковой и балки надрессорной – 32 года. Межремонтный норматив тележки до первого ремонта — 500 тыс. км или 5 лет.

Железнодорожные новости, которые Вы могли пропустить:

Рельсовая тележка MP8, MP12 и MP20

Узнавайте первыми самые свежие новости железнодорожной отрасли в Украине и мире на нашей странице в Facebook, канале в Telegram, читайте журнал Railway Supply онлайн.